Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 31 - 60 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Granger, George F. Friday, April 11, 1856 33 Central Ave.
Gunn, Jabomah Tuesday, October 2, 1866 69 Magnolia
Harrison, Charles G. Saturday, May 29, 1852 18 Central Ave.
Heyliger, Elizabeth Sunday, October 17, 1802 40 Cypress
Hoadley, Charlotte A. Thursday, June 20, 1833 51 Sycamore
Hopkins, Laura N. 47 Laurel Ave.
Hotchkiss, Jane Saturday, March 7, 1846 10 Linden Ave.
Howell, John 10 Locust Ave.
Hughes, John G. Wednesday, April 18, 1855 78 Cedar Ave.
Lewis, Sarah Bradley Thursday, February 28, 1839 60 Sylvan Ave.
Lyman, Chester S. 9 Spruce
Mansfield, Sarah North Wall
Mix, E.P. Monday, October 3, 1836 4 Cypress
Morrell, Samuel Sunday, June 20, 1824 40 Spruce
Munson, Isreal Sunday, December 3, 1809 6 Linden Ave.
Peck, Emily C. 65 Central Ave.
Perit, Sarah 51 Maple Ave.
Pierpont, Mary T. Wednesday, August 11, 1847 68 Cedar Ave.
Potter, William Wednesday, October 26, 1864 15 Spruce
Richards, John 4 Sylvan Ave
Root, Judson A. Friday, August 31, 1855 55 Cypress
Sherman, William Tuesday, November 22, 1831 27 Magnolia
Spalding, John (M.D.) Thursday, August 26, 1813 16 Maple Ave.
Thompson, Frederick Monday, December 31, 1866 7 Laurel Ave.
True, Emily Fitch Wilson Wednesday, December 12, 1883 71 Locust Ave.
Wylee, Samuel H. Wednesday, March 2, 1836 71 Central Ave.
Alling, Ebenezer Sunday, May 19, 1861 18 W. Spruce
Bennett, Emily Lyon 9 Cedar Ave.
Brown, William 17 Laurel Ave.
Candee, Jane C. Friday, February 12, 1847 12 Cypress