Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 61 - 90 of 14101
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Gould, Jacob Thursday, October 30, 1879 29 Spruce
Munson, Joseph Wednesday, January 9, 1793 28 Cypress
Tryon, Walter 20 Magnolia
Gibard, Ann West Wall
Mix, Elizabeth North Wall
Towner, Alexander M. Tuesday, October 5, 1852 78 Spruce
Smith, Daniel Monday, February 25, 1833 55 Central Ave.
Johnston, Robert Tuesday, November 1, 1842 28 Spruce Ave
Eld, Henry (Jr.) 72 Laurel Ave.
Rockwell, Edward S. Sunday, August 24, 1851 78 Cedar Ave.
Prout, Elizabeth Sunday, August 15, 1847 2 Locust Ave.
Phelps, Statira 21 Maple Ave.
Hunt, John Tuesday, June 29, 1841 39 Maple Ave.
Wetmore, Elizabeth W. 58 Cedar Ave.
Viall, Elles Sunday, April 9, 1809 15 Central Ave.
Chapman, Ephram K. 41 Laurel Ave.
Hollister, John C. Sunday, November 27, 1842 16 Cedar Ave.
Bunce, Martha Jane Monday, November 6, 1916 44 Spruce Ave.
Oaks, Rhoda Saturday, July 29, 1854 50 Sylvan Ave.
Boyd, Harold S. 36 Cedar Ave.
Goodyear, Robert Monday, December 16, 1839 4 Central Ave.
Furber, John G. Monday, December 22, 1856 68 Magnolia
Mason, Asenath S. Friday, March 7, 1862 45 Magnolia
Stuart, Charles A. Saturday, September 21, 1816 24 Cedar Ave.
Dwight, Susan E. Sunday, August 18, 1839 27 Maple Ave.
Lines, Susanna Saturday, August 21, 1824 28 Linden Ave.
Sperry, Wealthy Sunday, June 3, 1821 1 Locust Ave.
Simoni, William Tier l
Jocelyn, William Sunday, November 28, 1852 5 Central Ave.
Hull, Eliza J. Saturday, December 17, 1859 30 Ivy Path