Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 61 - 90 of 14101
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Morgan, Sophia P. Friday, November 11, 1859 54 Magnolia
Treadway, William E. 36 Magnolia
Merriman, Marcus P. Sunday, June 3, 1821 9 Cypress
Thompson, Esther Tuesday, March 22, 1808 59 Linden Ave.
Mansfield, Japhet North Wall
Stone, Sidney M. Jr. Thursday, October 30, 1862 10 Cedar Ave.
Bontecou, James West Wall
Lewis, Abigail Susan Saturday, March 5, 1892
Smith, William J. Monday, April 6, 1868 70 Cedar Ave.
Bennett, Joseph 9 Cedar Ave.
Sherman, John Taylor 13 Maple Ave.
Bassett, Garwood 40 Locust Ave.
Duplex, Prince Monday, September 10, 1832 50 Magnolia
Atwater, Sylvester West Wall
Kimberly, Azel Tuesday, May 25, 1802 18 Linden Ave.
Wooster, David 40 Maple Ave.
Whitney, Henry 23 Maple Ave.
Cooper, Isaac T. 43 Holly Ave.
Hubbell, Emeline F. 77 Sycamore
Warland, Rebecca Thomas North Wall
Clark, Esther Wednesday, October 30, 1833 23 Spruce Ave.
Hotchkiss, Eleazer Tuesday, April 13, 1841 13 Cypress
Porter, Eva Sunday, January 27, 1856 58 Linden Ave.
Camp, Mary A. Friday, April 5, 1844 12 Locust Ave.
Hill, Lucinda 68 Laurel Ave.
Peck, Timothy 21 Cedar Ave.
Green, Alfred Monday, July 1, 1822 37 Linden Ave.
Nelson, Andrew Wednesday, July 26, 1848 67 Cedar Ave.
Tuttle, Ezra Monday, January 1, 1827 32 Central Ave.
Blakeslee, Susannah West Wall