Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 121 - 150 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Richardson, William P. 47 Laurel Ave
Sanford, Peleg P. 17 Maple Ave.
Shipman, Mary A. Thursday, October 11, 1855 11 Maple Ave.
Spencer, John 67 Locust Ave.
Stevens, Celestia 17 Spruce
Storer, Sarah North Wall
Taylor, Sylvester Thursday, March 3, 1864 41 Laurel Ave.
Thompson, Henry A. Tuesday, August 18, 1840 25 Locust Ave.
Walker, John Saturday, February 2, 1861 6 Pine Ave.
Watson, Elizabeth W. 7 Sycamore Av
White, Hannah 17 Linden Ave.
Winston, Elizabeth North Wall
Bennett, Emily Lyon 9 Cedar Ave.
Brown, William 17 Laurel Ave.
Candee, Jane C. Friday, February 12, 1847 12 Cypress
Day, Oliver Sherman Friday, January 11, 1850 32 Maple Ave.
Fairchild, Mary Adeline 56 Sylvan Ave.
Pascoe, Joseph f. 24 Locust
Phelps, Samuel B. Tuesday, September 1, 1829 19 Maple Ave.
Porter, Fidelia D. 50 F. Cedar
Reynolds, Charles E. 11 Cedar Ave.
Salisbury, Abigail 39 Linden Ave.
Sherman, Elizabeth Saturday, November 6, 1852 59 Cypress
Sloan, John Prout Monday, November 27, 1786 59 Linden Ave.
Thomas, Julia Ann 69 E. Locust
Thomson, Widow of David Sunday, December 18, 1831 51 Laurel Ave.
Townsend, Nancy 23 Linden Ave.
Tuttle, Fannie E. 11 Sycamore
Ward, Samuel 7 Cedar Ave.
Wells, Infant child of James T. 14 Spruce