Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 151 - 180 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Bartholomew, Anna 3 Central Ave.
Beach, John H. 64 Cypress
Bird, Samuel 35 Central Ave.
Bradley, Jared 16 Cedar Ave.
Butler, William C. 55 Cypress
Church, Mary T. 4 Cedar Ave.
Cook, George Wednesday, March 23, 1836 2 Sycamore
Deming, Ebenezer 21 Maple Ave.
Dwight, Jabez Tuesday, March 9, 1869 40 Sylvan Ave.
Alling, Maria Wednesday, March 20, 1822 30 Linden Ave.
Fitch, Jonathan Saturday, August 31, 1816 34 Cypress
Gaul, (blank) Saturday, March 27, 1875 Potter's Field
Gill, Sarah Sunday, September 1, 1844 47 Sycamore
Gorham, Rebecca T. 36 Ivy Path
Hotchkiss, Ezra Sunday, February 11, 1866 19 Cypress
Hotchkiss, Thaddus Tuesday, May 14, 1850 58 Spruce
Hunt, Justus Sunday, July 20, 1828 39 Maple Ave.
Janes, William G Saturday, April 12, 1873 6 Spruce
Johnson, William Sunday, March 9, 1873 26 Cypress
Lester, Helen M. Tuesday, September 3, 1850 12 Cypress
Lounsbury, Hannah West Wall
Mattingly, Robert Saturday, March 17, 1866 6 Maple Ave.
Merrick, Thomas Sycamore
Minor, Lucy Thursday, June 29, 1837 71 Locust Ave.
Montague, Gordon H. Saturday, November 19, 1859 12 Holly Ave.
Munger, George Friday, July 22, 1825 20 Spruce Ave.
Ogden, Elizabeth M. Friday, February 19, 1841 65 Cypress
Fromville, Fredman Potter's Field
Gilbert, Howard Sunday, March 13, 1859 23 Locust Ave.
Graves, (blank) Wednesday, June 20, 1877 67 Locust Ave.