Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 151 - 180 of 14100
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Phelps, Blanche S. Thursday, December 9, 1948 48 Spruce
Bulkeley, John F. 45 Locust Ave.
Heaton, Sarah West Wall
Parmalee, Anna A. Monday, September 27, 1897 44 Spruce
Wells, Harriet 5 Cypress
Bristol, Emma J. Friday, January 2, 1857 46 Holly Ave.
Bowditch, Jonas B. 8 Ivy Path
Goodyear, Amasa Thursday, August 19, 1841 4 Central Ave.
Trowbridge, Grace A. Sunday, June 4, 1826 7 Maple Ave.
French, Edmund Monday, December 26, 1808 52 Linden Ave.
Street, Emily F.R. Sunday, April 9, 1848 10 Maple Ave.
Dwight, James 2 Maple Ave.
Kirby, Elisha 24 Sylvan Ave.
Jerome, Chauncey Tuesday, October 25, 1853 48 Sycamore
Hughes, Joseph G. Tuesday, November 6, 1838 78 Cedar Ave.
Hitchcock, John West Wall
Wilcoxson, Elizabeth W. 70 Laurel Ave.
Watrous, BerthaAgnes Downer 59 Sycamore
Twitchell, Sidney Thursday, May 3, 1827 19 Magnolia
Brush, Mary E. Sycamore
Merriman, George Thompson Monday, November 9, 1829 9 Cypress
Thompson, Elizabeth A. Sunday, April 12, 1846 20 Spruce
Bradley, Zebul 57 Cypress
Mansfield, Harriet Sunday, August 26, 1827 36 Locust Ave.
Bassett, Imogene 39 Spruce Ave.
Salter, Elizabeth 33 Laurel Ave.
Dana, James S. 4 Cedar Ave.
Hubbard, William Gold Wednesday, February 18, 1846 2 Cypress
Hotchkiss, Ebenezer Wednesday, April 4, 1827 9 Cypress
Porter, Amassa Saturday, April 19, 1856 27 Locust Ave.