Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 151 - 180 of 14100
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Hotchkiss, Amelia Scott 37 Cedar Ave.
Whiting, Hattie 30 Cedar Ave.
Higgins, Henry T. Monday, July 21, 1845 37 Cypress
Turner, John Sycamore
Granniss, Charles Jr. B. Saturday, September 10, 1898 8 Sylvan
Mix, Lois North Wall
Townsend, Emma Abbett Saturday, September 1, 1849 24 Sylvan Ave.
Gilbert, Elijah Jr. Tuesday, March 26, 1889 23 Laurel Ave.
Stevens, Eliza M. 20 Linden Ave.
Ellsworth, Henry L. Tuesday, December 28, 1858 7 Cypress
Smith, Frederick Monday, June 8, 1846 2 Sycamore
Jones, Isaac (Esq.) Saturday, August 27, 1892 3 Linden Ave.
Pearl, Julia M. Friday, January 30, 1885 2 Holly Ave.
Wadsworth, Samuel W. 11 Locust Ave.
Hanover, Carleton F. Friday, November 19, 1920 43 Magnolia
Gorham, James West Wall
Minor, James Saturday, October 17, 1863 71 Locust Ave.
Garfield, Elizabeth Ann 30 Spruce
Mason, Samuel Friday, July 23, 1852 40 Spruce
Fisk, Cornelia D. Friday, May 28, 1920 3 Sycamore
Barlow, Lucius 15 Spruce Ave.
Eaton, Sally C. 1 Locust Ave.
Slate, Mary C. 21 Cedar Ave.
Scott, Isaac Sunday, June 17, 1804 35 Cypress
Johnson, Harpin Friday, October 29, 1869 Tier ll
Hochkin, Harmon 49 Laurel Ave.
Parker, Ellen A. 16.5 Linden
Atwater, Isaac 24 Locust Ave.
Goodrich, John B. Friday, July 18, 1828 12 Cedar Ave.
Miles, John North Wall