Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14101
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Ives, Truman Tuesday, September 14, 1813 22 Cypress
Sage, Oliver Wednesday, April 29, 1835 58 Sylvan Ave.
Hubbard, Mary West Wall
Hotchkiss, Caroline Tuesday, March 1, 1831 6 Spruce
Hill, Amos Thursday, September 23, 1858 25 Central Ave.
Peck, Nathan Wednesday, May 31, 1854 15 Central Ave.
Harrison, Sarah Monday, March 3, 1828 34 Spruce
Bradley, Jared 16 Cedar Ave.
Tuttle, Ansel Monday, October 19, 1829 11 Sycamore
Gilbert, Frank H. Monday, August 20, 1849 19 Linden Ave.
Mix, Patience Tuesday, July 9, 1811 6 Cypress
McKee, Joshua 15 Laurel Ave.
Lyon, Elizabeth 9 Cedar Ave.
DeForest, Mary L. 38 Cypress
Jones, Sylvester Friday, May 12, 1826 5 Sycamore
Atwater, Frederick W. 50 Central Ave.
Hooker, Elizabeth S. Saturday, January 2, 1858 55 Magnolia
Pierpont, John Wednesday, October 8, 1806 25 Linden Ave.
Wise, Mary T. 32 Central Ave.
Henriques, Jacob E. 60 Cedar Ave.
O'Neil, Charles 21 Laurel Ave.
Walker, Child of D.R. & Abbie Sylvan Ave.
Munson, Elizabeth Thursday, January 19, 1911 45 Laurel Ave
Trowbridge, Winston 24 Locust Ave.
Tomlinson, William 8 Cedar Ave.
Tanner, Isabelle Sycamore
Gaston, Abigail B.S. Sunday, October 13, 1907 28 Ivy Path
Smith, Anna Monday, March 10, 1823 55 Central Ave.
Allen, Martha M. Saturday, November 3, 1810 73 Sycamore
Edwards, Frances O. 4 Maple Ave.