Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14100
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Smith, Rebecca 43 Magnolia
Gilbert, Sybbal Sunday, October 24, 1841 38 Cedar Ave.
Alling, Susanna Tuesday, August 2, 1864 18 W. Spruce
Sherman, Elizabeth Saturday, November 6, 1852 59 Cypress
Ford, Elizabeth West Wall
Basset, Thankful West Wall
Bakus, Elizabeth Sunday, January 28, 1827 30 Cedar Ave.
Lego, Edward A. Sunday, October 13, 1867 37 Locust Ave.
Denison, William C. 34 Central Ave.
Kennedy, Peter J. Wednesday, November 15, 1820 37 Central Ave.
Sacket, Bertha Thursday, June 19, 1806 23 Central Ave.
Ives, Sarah Monday, August 19, 1850 22 Cypress
Hubbard, Leverett (M.D.) 48 Maple Ave.
Babcock, Catherine W. 52 Sylvan Ave.
Clark, Alpies W. 42 Holly Ave.
Hotchkiss, Calara Sunday, April 30, 1837 32 Spruce
Peck, Matilda 19 Ivy Path
Brown, Hannah 49 Maple Ave.
Harrison, Phebe Friday, March 23, 1821 10 Cypress
Tuttle, Allen A. 60 Central Ave.
Mix, Mehitable Saturday, September 3, 1842 46 Locust Ave.
Gilbert, Evagene I.M. 23 Locust Ave.
Alling, Henry 75 E. Locust
Beers, Charlotte M. 22 Maple Ave.
Stevens, Henry Wednesday, September 23, 1857 40 Spruce
Emory, Rose A. Thursday, November 15, 1883 10 Cedar Ave.
Lynn, Hepezibal 38 Locust Ave.
Downes, Eli 62 Cypress
Lathrop, Martha N. Ivy Path
Jones, Sarah R. B. 3 Linden Ave.