Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Atwater, Mary C. 21 Linden Ave.
Bishop, Ebenezer H. 38 Cedar Ave.
Bradley, Julia Ann 55 Locust Ave.
Cadwell, Deborah A. 69 Locust Ave.
Davis, William C. 72 Linden Ave.
Deming, William H. 19 Spruce
Fairchild, Mary Adeline 56 Sylvan Ave.
Gardner, Charles Saturday, October 16, 1841 50 B. Cedar
Gorham, Ellen D. Thursday, May 20, 1869 28 Sylvan
Hamilton, Mary A. Friday, March 28, 1817 43 Maple Ave.
Hassard, Nancy Friday, August 19, 1842 46 Spruce
Hill, William C. Tuesday, January 6, 1863 55 Locust Ave.
Hubbard, Thomas (M.D.) Saturday, June 16, 1838 49 Locust Ave.
Ives, Truman Tuesday, September 14, 1813 22 Cypress
Leffingwell, Guillermo E. 26 Maple Ave.
Ogden, Elizabeth M. Friday, February 19, 1841 65 Cypress
Phelps, Mary E. 12 Sylvan Ave.
Prindle, Phebe T. Thursday, April 6, 1837 25 Laurel Ave.
Sage, Sarah P. Sycamore
Smith, Nathan H. Monday, January 18, 1864 69 Cedar Ave.
Thomson, Charles Thursday, January 10, 1828 51 Laurel Ave.
Townsend, Nancy Friday, July 7, 1865 12 Maple Ave.
Trowbridge, Joseph E. 7 Maple Ave.
Tuttle, Eunice Saturday, May 14, 1808 42 Cypress
Ward, Rachel A. Friday, July 16, 1869 53 Magnolia
Wells, Henrietta 5 Cypress
Woodworth, Walter Monday, September 9, 1822 39 Cedar Ave.
Dwight, Jabez Tuesday, March 9, 1869 40 Sylvan Ave.
Fenn, Gains Friday, April 7, 1854 53 Cypress
Gilbert, Eliza F. 36 Spruce