Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14101
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Clinton, Eliza J. 45 Pine Ave.
Hotchkiss, Lewis 15 Cypress
Hoadley, Heli Thursday, February 12, 1852 8 Sycamore
Perkins, Pearl 6 Sylvan Ave.
Willcox, DeWitt F. Tuesday, January 14, 1902 61 Linden Ave.
Webster, Calvert S. Saturday, August 9, 1862 24 Cedar Ave.
Grunert, Mary Friday, May 3, 1839 14 Spruce
Glover, Charles Thursday, July 28, 1870 Sycamore
Morris, Mabel Friday, August 18, 1848 72 Linden Ave.
Mansfield, (blank) Monday, April 13, 1908 34 Holly Ave.
Storer, John North Wall
Somers, Benjamin F. Thursday, April 8, 1841 56 Laurel Ave.
Bassett, Eunice P. Sunday, January 3, 1869 30 Cypress
Berger, Anna 68 Spruce Ave.
Sherman, Rebecca P. 32 Maple Ave.
Jarman, Emma H. Sunday, May 20, 1855 33 Magnolia
Atwater, Sarah Morris 53 Central Ave.
Durham, Willard S. 69 Linden Ave.
Wright, Lucy Tuesday, April 17, 1832 30 Cypress
Warner, Margaret D. 4 Ivy Path
Tuttle, Julia Tuesday, November 30, 1847 36 Central Ave.
Hillhouse, James Friday, February 22, 1833 37 Maple Ave.
Townsend, Robert Wednesday, November 19, 1806 12 Maple Ave.
Bradley, Mary Jane 55 Locust Ave.
Green, John Henry Wednesday, September 22, 1869 32 Magnolia
Monson, Frederick A.E. Wednesday, September 7, 1864 7 Magnolia
McNutt, Robert 5 E Laurel Ave.
Thomas, Joseph North Wall
Evarts, Charles H. 42 Magnolia
Stillman, John P. Tuesday, April 2, 1805 31 Cypress