Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Bartholomew, Anna 3 Central Ave.
Beach, John H. 64 Cypress
Bird, Samuel 35 Central Ave.
Bradley, Jared 16 Cedar Ave.
Butler, William C. 55 Cypress
Sperry, Elizabeth 12 W. Spruce
Thacher, Anna Wednesday, February 18, 1807 6 Linden Ave.
Thompson, Margaret A. Saturday, October 5, 1850 59 Linden Ave.
Trowbridge, Dorcas Tuesday, February 12, 1788 57 Cypress
Ufford, Thomas Sunday, July 10, 1814 32 Sylvan Ave.
Walter, Joel 11 Cypress
Willcox, Albert Monday, December 18, 1876 61 Linden Ave.
Woodhouse, Josiah North Wall
Hotchkiss, Nancy Mix Wednesday, December 26, 1821 19 Cypress
Hubbard, Leverett 48 Maple Ave.
Ives, Margaret Bird Saturday, September 29, 1838 18 Cypress
Johnson, Enos A. 22 Magnolia
Knevals, Jesse Hill 32 Spruce
Lee, Harriet Friday, January 1, 1858 47 Cedar Ave.
Little, James D. Saturday, May 11, 1850 43 Sycamore
Mix, Theodore 64 Maple Ave.
Moses, Charles E. Tuesday, February 21, 1860 40 Locust Ave.
Nott, Isaac Saturday, December 12, 1846 58 Linden Ave.
Peck, Mary Tuesday, April 9, 1833 7 Central Ave.
Read, Esther Tuesday, March 12, 1811 16 Cypress
Ritter, David Saturday, December 9, 1865 21 Laurel Ave
Shelley, William C. Tuesday, January 17, 1865 77 Central Ave.
Silliman, Jonathan T. 4 Cedar Ave.
Talmadge, Ann North Wall
Todd, Eunice 29 Magnolia