Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14101
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Mabel, (blank) Tuesday, June 28, 1870 Potter's Field
Woolsey, Elizabeth M. 32-33- Ivy Path
Ives, Whiting Tuesday, November 19, 1844 67 Cedar Ave.
Sage, Sarah M. Tuesday, September 9, 1851 58 Sylvan Ave.
Cooper, Clarissa 43 Holly Ave.
Hubbard, Mehitable 48 Maple Ave.
Reed, Zachariah Sunday, September 22, 1811 56 Sylvan Ave.
Clark, Betsy P. 48 Central Ave.
Hotchkiss, Caroline M. 37 Holly Ave.
Hill, Amy 22 Locust Ave.
Osborn, Medad Wednesday, September 21, 1814 3 Spruce
Ward, James B. Saturday, April 10, 1841 45 Holly Ave.
Myers, Frederick Tuesday, July 7, 1874 38 Central Ave.
Tuttle, Asahel Sunday, August 13, 1837 22 Linden Ave.
Baldwin, Rebecca 30 Maple Ave.
Gilbert, Frederick W. Monday, February 23, 1857 63 Sycamore
Mix, Phila Potter Monday, October 1, 1804 64 Maple Ave.
Lyon, Elizabeth M. Friday, October 16, 1840 30 Spruce
Sheffield, Maria L. Saturday, October 24, 1829 34 Cedar Ave.
Ingersoll, Charles V.D.H. 3 Maple Ave.
Pierpont, John Jr. Tuesday, April 12, 1836 25 Linden Ave.
Wise, Sally 32 Central Ave.
Henriques, Jessie 60 Cedar Ave.
Peck, Chauncey Sunday, July 8, 1832 26 Magnolia
O'Neil, Charles H. Tuesday, January 26, 1830 21 Laurel Ave.
Tompson, Andrew North Wall
Mattoon, Isaac Y. Tuesday, October 9, 1810 46 Sylvan Ave.
Tappan, Amos Tuesday, July 3, 1821 3 Laurel Ave.
Basset, Thankful West Wall
Bakus, Elizabeth Sunday, January 28, 1827 30 Cedar Ave.