Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14101
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Gilbert, Esther Saturday, March 26, 1836 50 Linden Ave.
Mix, Mary E. 9 Laurel Ave.
Foote, Caleb 50 H. Cedar
Lynde, Eliza Sunday, September 27, 1846 61 Maple Ave.
Smith, Harriet Saturday, January 11, 1862 10 Spruce
Jones, Matthias Sycamore
Cutler, William 10 Locust Ave.
Howarth, Jeremiah Thursday, November 17, 1842 30 Magnolia
Purdy, Charles P. Potter's Field
Hood, John 77 Sycamore
Winthrop, Theodore Monday, June 10, 1861 14 Cedar Ave.
Pease, William B. 45 Linden
Olmsted, Francis H. 32 Magnolia
Wales, Leonard E. 55 Maple Ave.
Munson, Charles R. Friday, April 6, 1849 75 Central Ave
Trowbridge, Thankful Sunday, February 11, 1827 47 Central Ave.
Bromley, Sarah 7 Magnolia
Tallmadge, Josiah North Wall
Bradley, Chlole West Wall
Gorham, Mary C. Thursday, February 12, 1903 36 Ivy Path
Stanley, William Tuesday, February 29, 1820 41 Linden Ave.
Allen, Harriet E.J. None
Edwards, Alfred H.P. 4 Maple Ave.
Lord, Edward F. Thursday, October 23, 1851 48 Sylvan Ave.
Johnson, Mary Sunday, October 6, 1839 67 Cedar Ave.
Robeson, Susan T. 20 Cedar Ave
Hotchkiss, Nancy Mix Wednesday, December 26, 1821 19 Cypress
Prindle, Charles Monday, November 18, 1811 19 Sycamore
Chadwick, Mary E. Saturday, October 16, 1847 32 Magnolia
Bulford, Sarah 10 Spruce Ave.