Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Deathsort descending Date of Burial Location
Atwater, Abel West Wall
Atwater, Stephen West Wall
Babcock, Lizzie 12 Locust Ave.
Baldwin, Bethia 30 Maple Ave.
Barnes, Eli Friday, July 27, 1827 53 Central Ave.
Leavenworth, Olivia Saturday, February 24, 1883 15 Ivy Path
McLagon, Adelaide 65 Locust Ave.
Mix, Nathaniel North Wall
Osborn, Infant Friday, December 8, 1871
Park, Herbert A. 73 Sycamore
Peck, Jesse Saturday, March 11, 1882 65 Central Ave.
Perkins, William B. 19 Spruce
Bassett, Imogene 39 Spruce Ave.
Benjamin, James B. Friday, January 1, 1858 20 Ivy Path
Bishop, Maria Wednesday, July 16, 1884 20 Cypress
Bogart, Georgia Anna Sunday, February 17, 1895 6 Maple Ave.
Bradley, Carlton R. 27 Ivy Path
Bradley, Sarah 14 Sylvan Ave.
Brown, Ruth P. Sunday, April 3, 1831 25 Laurel Ave.
Bunnell, Mary Ann Sunday, December 29, 1889 12 Sylvan Ave.
Angell, Stephen E. Monday, July 23, 1832 77 Central Ave.
Atwater, Henry Thursday, January 23, 1862 35 Spruce Ave.
Austin, Hezekiah 22 Spruce Ave.
Bacon, Sophia H. Sunday, August 3, 1873 13 Locust Ave.
Baldwin, Welthy Sunday, March 19, 1837 5 Sycamore
King, Emeline A. 37 Laurel Ave.
Lane, Susanna West Wall
Moore, John White 81 Locust Ave.
Olmstead, Samuel H. (M.D.) Monday, December 25, 1893 25 Ivy Path
Paulin, Annie Louisa Monday, February 25, 1884 1 Cypress