Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14472
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Lampson, Francis H. Friday, September 3, 1847 41 Holly Ave.
Smith, Charles 2 Spruce
Fitch, John 70 Laurel Ave.
Edwards, Pierpont 4 Maple Ave.
Prindle, William H. 70 linden Ave.
Day, Miles 1 Maple Ave.
Johnson, Sarah B. Law Sunday, February 19, 1854 27 Central Ave.
Wilmot, Samuel Thursday, March 5, 1812 40 Central Ave.
Wellstwood, Ann Geikie Tuesday, May 4, 1790 Thursday, November 10, 1831 48 Holly Ave.
Hotchkiss, Ruth Saturday, May 21, 1785 9 Cypress
Chaplain, Frances E.W. 22 Cedar Ave.
Holcomb, Hiram Friday, May 1, 1840 50B Cedar Ave.
Phelps, Jane Wednesday, May 11, 1864 24 Magnolia
Oaks, Elizabeth A. Thursday, April 24, 1845 50 Sylvan Ave.
Moulthrop, Alice A. Wednesday, February 18, 1846 50 Cypress
Trowbridge, Jane S. Thursday, September 8, 1842 6 Ivy Path
Fuller, Elizabeth Sunday, October 4, 1885 39 Ivy Path
Anderson, J. A. 58 Cedar Ave.
Martin, C. 79 Cedar Ave.
Strong, Fannie Amelia Monday, March 12, 1945 72 Linden Ave.
Dwight, Susan Breed 2 Maple Ave.
Silliman, Mary A. Thursday, May 16, 1867 31 Cedar Ave.
Davis, James 7 Laurel Ave.
Saywell, Samuel Saturday, March 28, 1846 2 Sycamore
Carr, David H. 39 Cedar Ave.
Griswold, Maria Tuesday, October 5, 1847 6 Linden Ave.
Nolte, Henry F. Sycamore
Tyler, Jonathan Thursday, June 21, 1827 20 Linden Ave.
Morrell, James Mix 47 Laurel Ave.
Treat, Elizabeth B. Friday, October 26, 1849 45 Laurel Ave.