Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14100
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Hull, Martha J. Saturday, December 3, 1836 29 Laurel Ave.
Ritter, Wealthy H. Tuesday, May 13, 1834 21 Laurel Ave
Prescott, Rebecca Friday, May 3, 1793 31 Linden Ave.
Hoadley, Sarah B. Sunday, January 26, 1840 57 Cypress
Haywood, Honory None
Park, Theo Margaret 73 Sycamore
Uhlhorn, Johanna M. 15 Cedar Ave.
Bradley, Justus 14 Sylvan Ave.
Goodrich, Chauncey A. Saturday, February 25, 1860 7 Cypress
Morse, Julia Ann Tuesday, April 6, 1841 71 Linden Ave.
Trowbridge, Daniel Friday, August 7, 1818 24 Locust Ave.
Blakeslee, Edward C. 57 Locust Ave.
Framan, James F. Potter's Field
Thompson, John North Wall
Fellowes, Emma Sunday, May 23, 1852 56 Spruce
Stoughton, Sylvester H. Saturday, July 4, 1857 62 Laurel Ave.
Dwight, Aurelia 45 Maple Ave.
Lewis, William Wednesday, December 25, 1867 60 Spruce
Bahing, (blank) Potter's Field
Rice, Susan A. 48 Linden Ave
Hotchkiss, George L. Monday, September 17, 1849 37 Cedar Ave.
Hinman, Charles W. 25 Cedar Ave.
Palmer, James N. Saturday, September 29, 1866 62 Magnolia
Waterbury, Albert H. Monday, January 1, 1844 69 Laurel Ave.
Clark, Nathaniel F. 26 Locust Ave.
Tuttle, Rebeckah North Wall
Moody, Elizabeth T. 23 Cedar Ave.
Thompson, Abraham North Wall
Greenlief, Stephen West Wall
Gilbert, Sacket Friday, June 22, 1866 24 Ivy Path