Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Bonticou, Mary West Wall
Brainerd, Abigail 36 Cypress
Atwater, Mary C. 21 Linden Ave.
Bishop, Ebenezer H. 38 Cedar Ave.
Bradley, Julia Ann 55 Locust Ave.
Bunce, Mammie 41 Central Ave.
Coley, Matilda B. 32 Cedar Ave.
Denison, Mary Thursday, November 29, 1821 50 Maple Ave.
Dummer, Abigail West Wall
Eaton, Elizabeth Selden 1 Locust Ave.
Evarts, John J. 40 Spruce
Finch, George C. Friday, July 28, 1854 66 Central Ave.
Gilbert, John Tuesday, September 12, 1848 23 Central Ave.
Gorham, Julia B. Friday, October 6, 1905 36 Ivy Path
Greenlief, Stephen West Wall
Haughton, William Ashmun Sunday, May 27, 1860 23 Cypress
Hillhouse, Mary 33 Maple Ave.
Hotchkiss, Sarah Ann 15 Cypress
Hubbell, Jane A. Sunday, June 6, 1852 55 Laurel Ave.
Hunt, Charles Friday, December 10, 1824 39 Maple Ave.
Jacocks, Eunice Friday, December 25, 1801 42 Maple Ave.
Johnson, Peter Friday, June 18, 1813 37 Central Ave.
Kidder, Francis 44 Sylvan Ave.
Means, Robert B. 1 Maple Ave.
Mills, Eliza Beers Tuesday, January 5, 1819 15 Maple Ave.
Newcomb, Charles 28 Spruce
Oaks, Polly Wednesday, November 29, 1826 50 Sylvan Ave.
Peck, Sarah E. Saturday, October 14, 1848 68 Sycamore
Phelps, Edwin H. 12 Sylvan Ave.
Prindle, Elijah Thursday, October 17, 1839 19 Sycamore