Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14100
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
St. John, Clifford G. Saturday, August 2, 1862 13 Cedar Ave.
Baker, David 39 Cedar Ave.
Alling, Lydia Saturday, April 13, 1867 5 Laurel Ave.
Russell, Lucy Gray 21 Sylvan Ave.
Read, Matthew Friday, September 28, 1860 16 Cypress
Hotchkiss, Abigail E. 32 Spruce
Woods, Eliza Sycamore
Peck, Julia C. Sunday, March 7, 1847 44 Locust Ave.
Harrison, Grindley 18 Central Ave.
Walter, William Jr. Tuesday, February 9, 1830 24 Sylvan Ave.
Granger, Newton J.H. Wednesday, May 17, 1854 33 Central Ave.
Munson, Susan Thursday, April 21, 1803 16 Maple Ave.
Gilbert, Edwin 23 Central Ave.
Mix, Joseph Thursday, September 29, 1836 6 Cypress
Townsend, Elizabeth B. 4 Holly Ave.
Beecher, Nathaniel West Wall
Flagg, William McNeill Friday, August 15, 1856 51 Linden Ave.
Ellis, John Tuesday, October 3, 1815 32 Magnolia
Alling, Desire 10 Spruce Ave.
Jones, Frederick S. Friday, January 14, 1944 65 Cedar Ave
Rood, Caroline 77 Locust Ave.
Hotchkiss, Wyllys G. 5 Cypress
Punderson, Eunice Monday, December 23, 1839 5 Linden Ave.
Atwater, Edward 6 Central Ave.
Honache, Adolph H. City Square
Phipps, Hannah North Wall
Winship, Emily C. Tuesday, July 3, 1832 17 Sycamore
White, Aaron C. Tuesday, February 6, 1849 17 Linden Ave.
Wadsworth, Edward 11 Locust Ave.
Tillman, Henrietta Sycamore