Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 31 - 60 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Oaks, Polly Wednesday, November 29, 1826 50 Sylvan Ave.
Peck, Sarah E. Saturday, October 14, 1848 68 Sycamore
Phelps, Edwin H. 12 Sylvan Ave.
Prindle, Elijah Thursday, October 17, 1839 19 Sycamore
Allen, Charles S 42 Central Ave.
Bartholomew, Anna 3 Central Ave.
Beach, John H. 64 Cypress
Bird, Samuel 35 Central Ave.
Bradley, Jared 16 Cedar Ave.
Richards, John 4 Sylvan Ave
Root, Judson A. Friday, August 31, 1855 55 Cypress
Sherman, William Tuesday, November 22, 1831 27 Magnolia
Spalding, John (M.D.) Thursday, August 26, 1813 16 Maple Ave.
Thompson, Frederick Monday, December 31, 1866 7 Laurel Ave.
True, Emily Fitch Wilson Wednesday, December 12, 1883 71 Locust Ave.
Wylee, Samuel H. Wednesday, March 2, 1836 71 Central Ave.
Goodsell, Amelia 65 Cypress
Grant, Dillington P. Tuesday, April 26, 1892 83 Locust Ave.
Hayward, Leonora Sycamore
Hicks, James H. Friday, September 3, 1847 71 Central Ave.
Hoadley, Hervey S. Sunday, December 14, 1862 8 Sycamore
Hotchkiss, Justus Tuesday, November 21, 1815 18 Sylvan Ave.
Howell, Timothy 21 Maple Ave.
Hull, Asaph 8 Spruce
Ingersoll, Julia Pratt Tuesday, March 15, 1898 24 Linden Ave.
Jones, William Tuesday, May 30, 1871 21 Spruce
Manvel, Mary Ann Friday, October 3, 1856 10 Locust Ave.
Miles, Daniel North Wall
Morse, Abel 61 Cypress
Munson, Martha Friday, August 8, 1823 64 Sycamore