Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 31 - 60 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Candee, Jane C. Friday, February 12, 1847 12 Cypress
Day, Oliver Sherman Friday, January 11, 1850 32 Maple Ave.
Fairchild, Mary Adeline 56 Sylvan Ave.
Peck, Sarah E. Saturday, October 14, 1848 68 Sycamore
Phelps, Edwin H. 12 Sylvan Ave.
Prindle, Elijah Thursday, October 17, 1839 19 Sycamore
Reed, Ogden 65 Cypress
Skinner, Chloe Sunday, December 6, 1840 13 Maple Ave.
Smith, Mary Thursday, March 13, 1834 55 Central Ave.
Stillman, Anna Friday, September 9, 1803 32 Sylvan Ave.
Strong, Mary B. 35 Ivy Path
Thomas, Eunice B. Thursday, January 28, 1864 71 Sycamore
Thompson, Sheldon Saturday, January 18, 1834 36 Maple Ave.
Townsend, Lydia 23 Linden Ave.
Ward, Harry Croswell Thursday, March 16, 1916 7 Cedar Ave.
Whiting, Jonathan Saturday, February 28, 1818 51 Linden Ave.
Bartholomew, Anna 3 Central Ave.
Beach, John H. 64 Cypress
Bird, Samuel 35 Central Ave.
Bradley, Jared 16 Cedar Ave.
Butler, William C. 55 Cypress
Church, Mary T. 4 Cedar Ave.
Cook, George Wednesday, March 23, 1836 2 Sycamore
Deming, Ebenezer 21 Maple Ave.
Dwight, Jabez Tuesday, March 9, 1869 40 Sylvan Ave.
Peck, Emily C. 65 Central Ave.
Perit, Sarah 51 Maple Ave.
Pierpont, Mary T. Wednesday, August 11, 1847 68 Cedar Ave.
Potter, William Wednesday, October 26, 1864 15 Spruce
Richards, John 4 Sylvan Ave