Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 331 - 360 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
King, Emeline A. 37 Laurel Ave.
Lane, Susanna West Wall
Lewis, Edward S. Friday, July 29, 1825 17 Maple Ave.
Moore, John White 81 Locust Ave.
Munson, Bertram T. Monday, October 21, 1918 62 Laurel Ave
Newton, Simeon Wednesday, September 30, 1818 31 Cypress
Palmer, Frederick Wednesday, January 23, 1811 35 Magnolia
Porter, Sarah 20 Cedar Ave.
Prout, Jacob Tuesday, July 5, 1859 2 Locust Ave.
Rice, Archibald (Jr.) 59 Linden Ave.
Sherman, Henry 13 Maple Ave.
Smith, Amos 28 Spruce
Brockett, Lucy 56 Central Ave.
Bunce, Mammie 41 Central Ave.
Coley, Matilda B. 32 Cedar Ave.
Street, Thomas Sunday, April 1, 1674 10 Maple Ave
Thomas, Aner C. Thursday, July 19, 1838 28 Spruce
Trowbridge, Emily C. Wednesday, July 2, 1851 59 Cypress
Tuttle, Abner Monday, March 28, 1842 19 Central Ave.
Uhlhorn, William C. 15 Cedar Ave.
Woodruff, Edward Wednesday, October 14, 1863 3 Sycamore
Day, Oliver Sherman Friday, January 11, 1850 32 Maple Ave.
Fairchild, Mary Adeline 56 Sylvan Ave.
Gardner, Charles Saturday, October 16, 1841 50 B. Cedar
Gorham, Ellen D. Thursday, May 20, 1869 28 Sylvan
Hamilton, Mary A. Friday, March 28, 1817 43 Maple Ave.
Hassard, Nancy Friday, August 19, 1842 46 Spruce
Hill, William C. Tuesday, January 6, 1863 55 Locust Ave.
Hubbard, Thomas (M.D.) Saturday, June 16, 1838 49 Locust Ave.
Alling, Ebenezer Sunday, May 19, 1861 18 W. Spruce