Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 391 - 420 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Anthony, Betsey A. 7 Sycamore
Bradley, Sarah West Wall
Brown, Sally 24 Linden Ave.
Dana, Jane Silliman 4 Cedar Ave.
Edelle, Albert J. Sycamore Ave.
Fairchild, Augustus B. Saturday, December 13, 1862 58 Magnolia
Forbes, Lucy 54 Maple Ave.
Gaines, Shuball E. Monday, May 4, 1857 64 Magnolia
Gilbert, Mary Monday, July 7, 1862 23 Central Ave.
Gorham, Child of Charles 35 Magnolia
Green, George W. Friday, July 17, 1835 21 Maple Ave.
Hill, James H. Sunday, September 11, 1864 55 Locust Ave.
Stillman, Eliza Monday, November 9, 1818 8 Locust Ave.
Ward, Henry Saturday, July 5, 1845 54 Holly Ave.
Welch, William B. Saturday, September 8, 1849 38 Spruce
Hotchkiss, Sarah Ann Sunday, February 28, 1847 3 Locust Ave.
Johnson, R. Sherman Sunday, November 4, 1849 25 Magnolia
Kidston, Andrew Monday, August 18, 1828 26 Sylvan Ave.
Lego, Melinda Monday, September 16, 1839 37 Locust Ave.
Monson, Hilah 47 Magnolia
Mulford, Jerusha Friday, May 11, 1804 35 Central Ave.
Newcomb, Elizabeth Friday, March 27, 1840 28 Spruce
Oaks, Rebecca B. Friday, March 9, 1849 50 Sylvan Ave.
Pope, Charles M. Saturday, April 21, 1849 27 Cedar Ave.
Prindle, Elijah 19 Sycamore
Reed, Sarah Tuesday, October 8, 1833 56 Sylvan Ave.
Robertson, Heaton Ridgeway Thursday, November 23, 1882 49 Cedar Ave
Scott, George Saturday, October 18, 1823 21 Cedar Ave.
Botsford, Augusta 51 Ivy Path
Butler, Henry M. 27 Cedar Ave.