Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 421 - 450 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Reed, Sarah Tuesday, October 8, 1833 56 Sylvan Ave.
Robertson, Heaton Ridgeway Thursday, November 23, 1882 49 Cedar Ave
Scott, George Saturday, October 18, 1823 21 Cedar Ave.
Stillman, Eliza Monday, November 9, 1818 8 Locust Ave.
Ward, Henry Saturday, July 5, 1845 54 Holly Ave.
Welch, William B. Saturday, September 8, 1849 38 Spruce
Osborn, Curtis E. Saturday, August 17, 1833 3 Spruce
Perit, Sophia C. 51 Maple Ave.
Pierpont, Sarah Wednesday, April 15, 1835 25 Linden Ave.
Powell, Miriam Saturday, March 12, 1808 40 Cypress
Pynchon, Sophia T. 55 Linden Ave.
Richards, Julia B. Thursday, November 22, 1917 22 Sycamore
Root, Julia Thursday, September 24, 1807 17 Cedar Ave.
Sanford, Josephine S. 75 Locust Ave.
Sherwood, Andrew Messinger North Wall
Stephenson, George Storer 24 Maple Ave.
Taylor, Ichabod Sunday, August 29, 1841 46 Spruce
Totten, Thomas R. 5 Maple Ave.
Treadway, Philo M. 35 Laurel Ave.
Truman, Amelia Monday, August 8, 1803 26 Linden Ave.
Twining, Stephen Tuesday, December 18, 1832 46 Maple Ave.
Whittelsey, Jane Ann Tuesday, September 20, 1825 2 Linden Ave.
Winship, James Monday, March 4, 1867 17 Sycamore
Wyman, Hezekiah 16 W. Spruce
Forbes, Eunice Tuesday, May 27, 1817 31 Central Ave.
Furber, John G. Monday, December 22, 1856 68 Magnolia
Gilbert, John M. Tuesday, October 9, 1810 23 Central Ave.
Atwater, David West Wall
Goodyear, Fanny W. 45 Sycamore
Greaves, Martha N. Friday, March 11, 1904 Ivy Path