Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 61 - 90 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Dana, James S. 4 Cedar Ave.
Forbes, Julia C. Thursday, September 3, 1829 54 Maple Ave.
Gaines, Robert W. 69 Maple Ave.
Gilbert, Mary West Wall
Gordon, Edward O. Tuesday, July 8, 1834 18 Central Ave.
Green, Frank G. Monday, May 19, 1913 42 Magnolia
Hill, Helen I. Sunday, April 4, 1858 74 Linden Ave.
Atwater, Anna W.D. Wednesday, March 21, 1877 17 Cedar Ave.
Atwater, William W. Tuesday, September 19, 1820 75 Sycamore
Baldwin, Elizabeth 30 Maple Ave.
Bassett, Imogene 39 Spruce Ave.
Hotchkiss, Thomas T. Saturday, March 4, 1865 10 Linden Ave.
Hudson, John West Wall
Johnson, William Friday, April 19, 1872 17 Ivy
Lester, Leverett C. Monday, July 19, 1858 12 Cypress
Mansfield, Esther North Wall
Munger, Harriet King 1 Sylvan Ave.
Ogden, Jerusha Saturday, August 29, 1812 65 Cypress
Pascoe, Joseph f. 24 Locust
Phelps, Samuel B. Tuesday, September 1, 1829 19 Maple Ave.
Porter, Fidelia D. 50 F. Cedar
Reynolds, Charles E. 11 Cedar Ave.
Salisbury, Abigail 39 Linden Ave.
Sherman, Elizabeth Saturday, November 6, 1852 59 Cypress
Sloan, John Prout Monday, November 27, 1786 59 Linden Ave.
Carrington, Frances 6 Ivy Path
Elmes, Lucy A. Sunday, March 12, 1893 6 Central Ave.
Fellowes, Isabella L.T. Sunday, June 12, 1892 54 Spruce
Fowler, Patty Thursday, February 12, 1835 20 Linden Ave.
Gilbert, Caleb 51 Cypress