Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 91 - 120 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Townsend, Nancy Friday, July 7, 1865 12 Maple Ave.
Trowbridge, Joseph E. 7 Maple Ave.
Lester, Helen M. Tuesday, September 3, 1850 12 Cypress
Tuttle, Eunice Saturday, May 14, 1808 42 Cypress
Lounsbury, Hannah West Wall
Ward, Rachel A. Friday, July 16, 1869 53 Magnolia
Mattingly, Robert Saturday, March 17, 1866 6 Maple Ave.
Wells, Henrietta 5 Cypress
Merrick, Thomas Sycamore
Minor, Lucy Thursday, June 29, 1837 71 Locust Ave.
Montague, Gordon H. Saturday, November 19, 1859 12 Holly Ave.
Woodworth, Walter Monday, September 9, 1822 39 Cedar Ave.
Munger, George Friday, July 22, 1825 20 Spruce Ave.
Ogden, Elizabeth M. Friday, February 19, 1841 65 Cypress
Phelps, Mary E. 12 Sylvan Ave.
Prindle, Phebe T. Thursday, April 6, 1837 25 Laurel Ave.
Sage, Sarah P. Sycamore
Smith, Nathan H. Monday, January 18, 1864 69 Cedar Ave.
Hubbard, Anna West Wall
Stevens, Celestia 17 Spruce
Hull, Esther Wednesday, October 15, 1823 29 Laurel Ave.
Storer, Sarah North Wall
Taylor, Sylvester Thursday, March 3, 1864 41 Laurel Ave.
Jocelyn, Isaac P. 5 Central Ave.
Thompson, Henry A. Tuesday, August 18, 1840 25 Locust Ave.
Judson, Sarah A. Friday, April 8, 1836 57 Cedar Ave
Lines, Grace A. 73 Central Ave.
Lyon, Experience Friday, September 17, 1751 9 Cedar Ave.
Walker, John Saturday, February 2, 1861 6 Pine Ave.
Mare, (blank) Sycamore