Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 121 - 150 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Ramsdell, Harthan Saturday, October 4, 1823 27 Laurel Ave.
Richardson, William P. 47 Laurel Ave
Sanford, Peleg P. 17 Maple Ave.
Shipman, Mary A. Thursday, October 11, 1855 11 Maple Ave.
Spencer, John 67 Locust Ave.
Stevens, Celestia 17 Spruce
Storer, Sarah North Wall
Taylor, Sylvester Thursday, March 3, 1864 41 Laurel Ave.
Thompson, Henry A. Tuesday, August 18, 1840 25 Locust Ave.
Dyer, Caroline Tuesday, March 15, 1836 59 Locust Ave.
Fromville, Fredman Potter's Field
Gilbert, Howard Sunday, March 13, 1859 23 Locust Ave.
Graves, (blank) Wednesday, June 20, 1877 67 Locust Ave.
Harrison, Mary Mix Saturday, July 29, 1854 59 Cedar Ave.
Hoadley, Sarah Monday, February 19, 1855 3 Sycamore
Hotchkiss, Abigail North Wall
Hotchkiss, Maria M.S. Monday, September 2, 1833 68 Maple Ave.
Hubbard, Anna West Wall
Hull, Esther Wednesday, October 15, 1823 29 Laurel Ave.
Jocelyn, Isaac P. 5 Central Ave.
Judson, Sarah A. Friday, April 8, 1836 57 Cedar Ave
Lines, Grace A. 73 Central Ave.
Lyon, Experience Friday, September 17, 1751 9 Cedar Ave.
Townsend, Nancy 23 Linden Ave.
Mansfield, Esther North Wall
Tuttle, Fannie E. 11 Sycamore
Ward, Samuel 7 Cedar Ave.
Wells, Infant child of James T. 14 Spruce
Munger, Harriet King 1 Sylvan Ave.
Whitmore, Eugene 67 Cedar Ave.