Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 271 - 300 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Lane, Susanna West Wall
Lewis, Edward S. Friday, July 29, 1825 17 Maple Ave.
Moore, John White 81 Locust Ave.
Munson, Bertram T. Monday, October 21, 1918 62 Laurel Ave
Newton, Simeon Wednesday, September 30, 1818 31 Cypress
Palmer, Frederick Wednesday, January 23, 1811 35 Magnolia
Allen, Charles S 42 Central Ave.
Read, Esther Tuesday, March 12, 1811 16 Cypress
Ritter, David Saturday, December 9, 1865 21 Laurel Ave
Shelley, William C. Tuesday, January 17, 1865 77 Central Ave.
Silliman, Jonathan T. 4 Cedar Ave.
Sperry, Elizabeth 12 W. Spruce
Thacher, Anna Wednesday, February 18, 1807 6 Linden Ave.
Thompson, Margaret A. Saturday, October 5, 1850 59 Linden Ave.
Trowbridge, Dorcas Tuesday, February 12, 1788 57 Cypress
Ufford, Thomas Sunday, July 10, 1814 32 Sylvan Ave.
Walter, Joel 11 Cypress
Willcox, Albert Monday, December 18, 1876 61 Linden Ave.
Woodhouse, Josiah North Wall
Forbes, Julia C. Thursday, September 3, 1829 54 Maple Ave.
Gaines, Robert W. 69 Maple Ave.
Gilbert, Mary West Wall
Gordon, Edward O. Tuesday, July 8, 1834 18 Central Ave.
Green, Frank G. Monday, May 19, 1913 42 Magnolia
Hill, Helen I. Sunday, April 4, 1858 74 Linden Ave.
Hotchkiss, Nancy Mix Wednesday, December 26, 1821 19 Cypress
Post, Marshall D. 50 Central Ave.
Punderford, Clarissa M. Tuesday, December 25, 1827 74 Spruce
Rice, James North Wall
Sherman, Levi Monday, April 20, 1863 27 Magnolia