Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 14251 - 14280 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort ascending Location
Spencer, Jean 67 Locust Ave.
Stevens, Bulah Friday, April 25, 1828 17 Spruce
Clark, Betsy P. 48 Central Ave.
Cooke, William L. Sunday, April 1, 1821 11 Central Ave.
Dickinson, William H. 11 Linden Ave.
Frith, Joshua Sunday, October 5, 1806 59 Maple Ave.
Gilbert, H.g. Monday, August 28, 1843 36 Spruce
Goodyear, Amasa Thursday, August 19, 1841 4 Central Ave.
Hoadley, Samuel Sunday, February 11, 1810 51 Central Ave.
Hotchkiss, Abigail Monday, May 4, 1789 5 Cypress
Hotchkiss, Maria 19 Cypress
Alling, Eunice 40 Linden Ave.
Allen, Harriet M Sunday, September 4, 1825 73 Sycamore
Baldwin, Anna P. 30 Maple Ave.
Barnes, Edith Sunday, July 9, 1820 44 Central Ave.
Sutton, Hannah Thursday, November 22, 1838 61 Central Ave.
Thomas, Jeremiah 5 Spruce
Thomson, Cecile Lewis Friday, December 14, 1860 51 Laurel Ave.
Tuttle, Eunice North Wall
VanNess, Ralph G. 3 Cedar Ave.
Ward, Rachel Friday, July 18, 1828 39 Magnolia
Wells, Harriet 5 Cypress
Woodworth, Mary Friday, June 10, 1864 39 Cedar Ave.
Bradley, Hannah West Wall
Storer, Polly A. Wednesday, March 28, 1849 59 Laurel Ave.
Thompson, Henry North Wall
Towner, Noble Saturday, March 31, 1860 78 Spruce
Trumbull, Eunice Friday, February 3, 1826 4 Cedar Ave.
Walker, James F. Monday, May 23, 1836 6 Pine Ave.
Watrous, BerthaAgnes Downer 59 Sycamore