Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 14311 - 14340 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort ascending Location
Townsend, Ebenezer Wednesday, July 21, 1824 12 Maple Ave.
Tucker, Susan 21 Central Ave.
Wallace, James C. North Wall
Wild, Margarette J. 36 Spruce
Prout, Emily Saturday, July 3, 1847 2 Locust Ave.
Rice, Archibald Friday, February 12, 1819 59 Linden Ave.
Robinson, Nancy M. Thursday, February 7, 1833 43 Cypress
Sherman, Harriet Saturday, May 2, 1795 13 Maple Ave.
Smith, Amos Tuesday, February 8, 1848 41 Laurel Ave.
Smith, Sarah A. Monday, April 30, 1849 22 Ivy Path
Stanley, Sally Hooker Wednesday, December 24, 1862 2 Sylvan Ave.
Stone, Amelia B. Sunday, December 28, 1845 85 Laurel Ave.
Thomas, Sidney A. 49 Cypress
Tibbils, Huldah W. Saturday, May 4, 1861 46 Magnolia
Trowbridge, Mary Leavenworth Saturday, October 30, 1852 42 Cypress
Tuttle, John J. None
Vibbert, Mary A. 20 Magnolia
Warner, Eliza J. None
Whitney, Hannah E. 23 Maple Ave.
Woolsey, Sarah C. 56 Maple Ave.
Alling, Ebenezer 10 Spruce Ave.
Atwater, David West Wall
Denslow, ohn 13 Laurel Ave.
Atwater, Julius J. Thursday, February 23, 1832 75 Sycamore
Bartholimy, Abigail West Wall
Blake, Robert P. 62 Linden Ave.
Brown, Frederick 24 Linden Ave.
Church, Mary B. 8 Spruce Ave.
Davis, John 22 Sylvan Ave.
Dickerman, Isaac 12 Linden Ave.