Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 14341 - 14370 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort ascending Location
Glynn, James (U.S.N.) Saturday, May 13, 1871 77 Spruce
Graham, Edward C. Tuesday, May 24, 1842 78 Sycamore
Hayes, Ezekiel 14 Sylvan Ave.
Herrick, Edward C. Wednesday, June 11, 1862 25 Linden Ave.
Hitchcock, Laura Monday, March 31, 1851 18 Spruce
Hotchkiss, Henry 12 Sylvan Ave.
Howarth, Thomas Friday, September 3, 1847 30 Magnolia
Huggins, Samuel Sunday, October 27, 1811 54 Cypress
Hutchins, (blank) E. Tuesday, April 7, 1874 2 Sylvan Ave.
Jones, Frederick S. Friday, January 14, 1944 65 Cedar Ave
King, Joseph 37 Laurel Ave.
Merriman, Samuel Sunday, October 13, 1805 4 Linden Ave
Mix, Edward B. 6 Sylvan Ave.
Munson, Eneas (M.D.) Friday, June 16, 1826 16 Maple Ave
Nicholson, Electa A. Thursday, July 16, 1863 37 Ivy Path
Olmsted, Jessie S. Saturday, February 14, 1857 28 Cedar Ave.
Atwater, David West Wall
Atwater, Julius J. Thursday, February 23, 1832 75 Sycamore
Prescott, John Hood 59 Locust Ave.
Ritter, David 21 Laurel Ave
Shelley, Margaret R. Thursday, June 7, 1849 43 Laurel Ave.
Silliman, Harriet T. 4 Cedar Ave.
Smith, Jennette M. Tuesday, July 22, 1851 16 Sycamore
Stevens, Julia M. Tuesday, February 21, 1860 25 Spruce
Stoyle, Maria 39 Ivy Path
Thompson, Mahitable Tuesday, August 31, 1813 36 Maple Ave.
Trowbridge, Daniel Friday, August 7, 1818 24 Locust Ave.
Tylon, William Potter's Field
Walter, Emily H. Thursday, July 12, 1827 24 Sylvan Ave.
Webster, Etta Weed 75 Locust Ave.