Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 14401 - 14430 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort ascending Location
Atwater, Julius J. Thursday, February 23, 1832 75 Sycamore
Bartholimy, Abigail West Wall
Blake, Robert P. 62 Linden Ave.
Hull, Thomas Tuesday, February 3, 1846 45 Maple Ave.
Ives, Margaret B. 20 Spruce
Lee, Fanny Thursday, September 13, 1860 47 Cedar Ave.
McNeely, David Wednesday, March 26, 1828 1 Linden Ave.
Mix, Temple B. Sunday, November 14, 1869 6 Cypress
Myers, Hannah Wednesday, November 22, 1809
Alling, Martha Disintered Tuesday, October 27, 1885
Peck, Mary Friday, March 6, 1807 55 Cypress
Prescott, John Hood 59 Locust Ave.
Ritter, David 21 Laurel Ave
Shelley, Margaret R. Thursday, June 7, 1849 43 Laurel Ave.
Silliman, Harriet T. 4 Cedar Ave.
Smith, Jennette M. Tuesday, July 22, 1851 16 Sycamore
Stevens, Julia M. Tuesday, February 21, 1860 25 Spruce
Stoyle, Maria 39 Ivy Path
Huggins, Samuel Sunday, October 27, 1811 54 Cypress
Hutchins, (blank) E. Tuesday, April 7, 1874 2 Sylvan Ave.
Jones, Frederick S. Friday, January 14, 1944 65 Cedar Ave
King, Joseph 37 Laurel Ave.
Merriman, Samuel Sunday, October 13, 1805 4 Linden Ave
Mix, Edward B. 6 Sylvan Ave.
Munson, Eneas (M.D.) Friday, June 16, 1826 16 Maple Ave
Nicholson, Electa A. Thursday, July 16, 1863 37 Ivy Path
Olmsted, Jessie S. Saturday, February 14, 1857 28 Cedar Ave.
Phipps, Hannah North Wall
Post, Louisa J. 50 Central Ave.
Punderford, Anna Monday, June 24, 1844 74 Spruce