Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 331 - 360 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Ives, Margaret Bird Saturday, September 29, 1838 18 Cypress
Johnson, Enos A. 22 Magnolia
Knevals, Jesse Hill 32 Spruce
Lee, Harriet Friday, January 1, 1858 47 Cedar Ave.
Little, James D. Saturday, May 11, 1850 43 Sycamore
Mix, Theodore 64 Maple Ave.
Moses, Charles E. Tuesday, February 21, 1860 40 Locust Ave.
Noyes, Temperance P. 41 Central Ave.
Osborn, Phebe Friday, April 25, 1862 53 Linden Ave.
Parmalee, Andrew J. 44 Spruce
Peck, Nathan Wednesday, May 31, 1854 15 Central Ave.
Ploeger, Henry Sycamore
Russell, Lucy 28 Cypress
Shepard, George P. 3 Locust Ave.
Street, Thomas Sunday, April 1, 1674 10 Maple Ave
Thomas, Aner C. Thursday, July 19, 1838 28 Spruce
Trowbridge, Emily C. Wednesday, July 2, 1851 59 Cypress
Tuttle, Abner Monday, March 28, 1842 19 Central Ave.
Uhlhorn, William C. 15 Cedar Ave.
Woodruff, Edward Wednesday, October 14, 1863 3 Sycamore
Alling, Ebenezer Sunday, May 19, 1861 18 W. Spruce
Allis, Francis E. Wednesday, February 7, 1849 18 Ivy Path
Austin, Hezekiah 22 Spruce Ave.
Barney, Phebe W. 11 Laurel Ave.
Beecher, William W. 21 Locust Ave.
Brewster, Charlotte D. 51 Cedar Ave.
Brown, Catherine C. 48 Cypress
Dade, Jane V. 72 Cedar Ave.
Dutton, Sophia Tuesday, December 19, 1882 47 Spruce Ave.
Elmes, Lucy A. Sunday, March 12, 1893 6 Central Ave.