Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 361 - 390 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Fitch, Sarah West Wall
Gorham, William H. Wednesday, August 25, 1875 28 Sylvan
Henricks, Maria McD. 52 Holly Ave.
Hood, Henry 77 Sycamore
Hotchkiss, Hannah 12 Sylvan Ave.
Brewster, Charlotte D. 51 Cedar Ave.
Brown, Catherine C. 48 Cypress
Dade, Jane V. 72 Cedar Ave.
Dutton, Sophia Tuesday, December 19, 1882 47 Spruce Ave.
Russell, Lucy 28 Cypress
Shepard, George P. 3 Locust Ave.
Street, Thomas Sunday, April 1, 1674 10 Maple Ave
Thomas, Aner C. Thursday, July 19, 1838 28 Spruce
Trowbridge, Emily C. Wednesday, July 2, 1851 59 Cypress
Tuttle, Abner Monday, March 28, 1842 19 Central Ave.
Uhlhorn, William C. 15 Cedar Ave.
Woodruff, Edward Wednesday, October 14, 1863 3 Sycamore
Potter, Jemima Sunday, September 3, 1815 15 Central Ave.
Sanford, Ellen R.W. 50 Central Ave.
Sherman, Rebecca P. 32 Maple Ave.
Steele, Charles A. 8 Magnolia
Stone, Sidney M. Jr. Thursday, October 30, 1862 10 Cedar Ave.
Thompson, Elizabeth Tuesday, January 8, 1788 62 Cypress
Tomlinson, William 8 Cedar Ave.
Trowbridge, Thankful Monday, August 8, 1831 59 Cypress
Wadsworth, William Sunday, February 27, 1859 46 Linden Ave.
Warriner, Mary Ann 32-33- Ivy Path
Whittelsey, Ann Kerwood Wednesday, January 23, 1861 2 Linden Ave.
Wright, Lucy Tuesday, April 17, 1832 30 Cypress
Atwater, Anna W.D. Wednesday, March 21, 1877 17 Cedar Ave.