Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 421 - 450 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Ward, Henry Saturday, July 5, 1845 54 Holly Ave.
Welch, William B. Saturday, September 8, 1849 38 Spruce
Hayward, Mary E. 7 Locust Ave.
Hicks, Naomi Friday, August 31, 1810 71 Central Ave.
Hotchkiss, Justus Thursday, March 1, 1827 19 Cypress
Howell, William 57 Maple Ave.
Ingersoll, Justine H. Friday, August 27, 1909 3 Maple Ave.
Jones, William West Wall
Kirby, Abner 24 Sylvan Ave.
Lines, Almyra F.A. Thursday, May 24, 1860 59 Central Ave.
Lyman, William Wednesday, May 27, 1857 47 Laurel Ave.
Manvel, Mary Ann W. Wednesday, April 28, 1858 10 Locust Ave.
McDonald, Theodore H. 9.5 Locust Ave
Miles, Elizabeth M. Sunday, April 21, 1816 60 Cypress
Mix, Jane Tuesday, July 5, 1814 40 Central Ave.
Morse, Abigail Saturday, April 1, 1815 13 Central Ave.
Osborn, Curtis E. Saturday, August 17, 1833 3 Spruce
Perit, Sophia C. 51 Maple Ave.
Pierpont, Sarah Wednesday, April 15, 1835 25 Linden Ave.
Powell, Miriam Saturday, March 12, 1808 40 Cypress
Pynchon, Sophia T. 55 Linden Ave.
Richards, Julia B. Thursday, November 22, 1917 22 Sycamore
Root, Julia Thursday, September 24, 1807 17 Cedar Ave.
Sanford, Josephine S. 75 Locust Ave.
Sherwood, Andrew Messinger North Wall
Stephenson, George Storer 24 Maple Ave.
Taylor, Ichabod Sunday, August 29, 1841 46 Spruce
Totten, Thomas R. 5 Maple Ave.
Treadway, Philo M. 35 Laurel Ave.
Truman, Amelia Monday, August 8, 1803 26 Linden Ave.