Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 151 - 180 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Thomas, Eunice B. Thursday, January 28, 1864 71 Sycamore
Thompson, Sheldon Saturday, January 18, 1834 36 Maple Ave.
Townsend, Lydia 23 Linden Ave.
Ward, Harry Croswell Thursday, March 16, 1916 7 Cedar Ave.
Whiting, Jonathan Saturday, February 28, 1818 51 Linden Ave.
Hotchkiss, Sarah Ann 15 Cypress
Hubbell, Jane A. Sunday, June 6, 1852 55 Laurel Ave.
Hunt, Charles Friday, December 10, 1824 39 Maple Ave.
Jacocks, Eunice Friday, December 25, 1801 42 Maple Ave.
Johnson, Peter Friday, June 18, 1813 37 Central Ave.
Kidder, Francis 44 Sylvan Ave.
Means, Robert B. 1 Maple Ave.
Mills, Eliza Beers Tuesday, January 5, 1819 15 Maple Ave.
Newcomb, Charles 28 Spruce
Oaks, Polly Wednesday, November 29, 1826 50 Sylvan Ave.
Peck, Sarah E. Saturday, October 14, 1848 68 Sycamore
Phelps, Edwin H. 12 Sylvan Ave.
Prindle, Elijah Thursday, October 17, 1839 19 Sycamore
Reed, Ogden 65 Cypress
Skinner, Chloe Sunday, December 6, 1840 13 Maple Ave.
Baldwin, Rebecca 30 Maple Ave.
Beecher, Naomi Monday, November 15, 1830 45 Laurel Ave.
Dade, Jane V. 72 Cedar Ave.
Dutton, Sophia Tuesday, December 19, 1882 47 Spruce Ave.
Ellis, Emma 32 Magnolia
Fitch, Sarah West Wall
Gorham, William H. Wednesday, August 25, 1875 28 Sylvan
Henricks, Maria McD. 52 Holly Ave.
Spalding, John (M.D.) Thursday, August 26, 1813 16 Maple Ave.
Thompson, Frederick Monday, December 31, 1866 7 Laurel Ave.