Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 181 - 210 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Townsend, Lydia 23 Linden Ave.
Ward, Harry Croswell Thursday, March 16, 1916 7 Cedar Ave.
Whiting, Jonathan Saturday, February 28, 1818 51 Linden Ave.
Bonticou, Mary West Wall
Brainerd, Abigail 36 Cypress
Clark, Nathaniel F. 26 Locust Ave.
Baldwin, Rebecca 30 Maple Ave.
Thompson, Frederick Monday, December 31, 1866 7 Laurel Ave.
True, Emily Fitch Wilson Wednesday, December 12, 1883 71 Locust Ave.
Wylee, Samuel H. Wednesday, March 2, 1836 71 Central Ave.
Bishop, Ebenezer H. 38 Cedar Ave.
Bradley, Julia Ann 55 Locust Ave.
Cadwell, Deborah A. 69 Locust Ave.
Denison, Mary Thursday, November 29, 1821 50 Maple Ave.
Dummer, Abigail West Wall
Eaton, Elizabeth Selden 1 Locust Ave.
Evarts, John J. 40 Spruce
Finch, George C. Friday, July 28, 1854 66 Central Ave.
Gilbert, John Tuesday, September 12, 1848 23 Central Ave.
Goodyear, Ezra 43 Locust Ave.
Greaves, Martha A.C. Monday, October 14, 1895 Single Grave
Hall, Child of Frank Potter's Field
Hart, Harriet C.L. Saturday, May 28, 1842 45 Linden Ave.
Hodge, Harriet P. Sunday, October 22, 1843 73 Central Ave.
Hubbard, Elizabeth 48 Maple Ave.
Hull, Lucy A. Monday, August 28, 1843 29 Laurel Ave.
Dade, Jane V. 72 Cedar Ave.
Dutton, Sophia Tuesday, December 19, 1882 47 Spruce Ave.
Ellis, Emma 32 Magnolia
Fitch, Sarah West Wall