Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 211 - 240 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Atwater, Abel West Wall
Atwater, Stephen West Wall
Babcock, Lizzie 12 Locust Ave.
Baldwin, Bethia 30 Maple Ave.
Brockett, Lucy 56 Central Ave.
Bunce, Mammie 41 Central Ave.
Smith, Nathan H. Monday, January 18, 1864 69 Cedar Ave.
Thomson, Charles Thursday, January 10, 1828 51 Laurel Ave.
Townsend, Nancy Friday, July 7, 1865 12 Maple Ave.
Trowbridge, Joseph E. 7 Maple Ave.
Tuttle, Eunice Saturday, May 14, 1808 42 Cypress
Ward, Rachel A. Friday, July 16, 1869 53 Magnolia
Wells, Henrietta 5 Cypress
Woodworth, Walter Monday, September 9, 1822 39 Cedar Ave.
Hotchkiss, Ezra Sunday, February 11, 1866 19 Cypress
Hotchkiss, Thaddus Tuesday, May 14, 1850 58 Spruce
Hunt, Justus Sunday, July 20, 1828 39 Maple Ave.
Janes, William G Saturday, April 12, 1873 6 Spruce
Johnson, William Sunday, March 9, 1873 26 Cypress
Lester, Helen M. Tuesday, September 3, 1850 12 Cypress
Allis, Francis E. Wednesday, February 7, 1849 18 Ivy Path
Lounsbury, Hannah West Wall
Mattingly, Robert Saturday, March 17, 1866 6 Maple Ave.
Merrick, Thomas Sycamore
Minor, Lucy Thursday, June 29, 1837 71 Locust Ave.
Montague, Gordon H. Saturday, November 19, 1859 12 Holly Ave.
Munger, George Friday, July 22, 1825 20 Spruce Ave.
Ogden, Elizabeth M. Friday, February 19, 1841 65 Cypress
Phelps, Mary E. 12 Sylvan Ave.
Prindle, Phebe T. Thursday, April 6, 1837 25 Laurel Ave.