Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 211 - 240 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Deathsort descending Date of Burial Location
Bryan, Harry Tuesday, January 16, 1883 19 Laurel Ave.
Burt, Edward Sunday, December 8, 1872 Potter's Field
Cannon, Mary Sunday, February 5, 1843 14 Spruce Ave.
Cannon, Mary E. Tuesday, August 21, 1821 14 Spruce Ave.
Chatterton, Francis Tuesday, March 29, 1892 28 Linden Ave.
Clarke, Joseph N. 33 Cedar Ave.
Colton, Joseph Thursday, May 9, 1895 18 Ivy Path
Cutler, Maria Wednesday, January 16, 1889 32 Spruce Ave.
Darrow, Adelaide W. Friday, June 30, 1871 26 Pine Ave.
DeForest, Adela D. Friday, December 19, 1823 3 Cedar Ave.
DeWitt, Garritt (Jr.) Thursday, March 9, 1843 28 Spruce
Dougal, Nancy Friday, May 18, 1810 29 Central Ave.
Foster, Henry W. Monday, June 26, 1911 37 Laurel Ave.
Geanakoplos, Effie 28 Maple Ave
Gillespie, William A. 42 Central Ave.
Hanover, Sarah M. Wednesday, September 24, 1873 43 Magnolia
Homer, Lucy Monday, October 3, 1910 73 Sycamore
Abbott, None Thursday, July 21, 1870 Potter's Field
Attwater, Elnathan Thursday, February 27, 1845 8 Maple Ave.
Atwater, Phoebe W. Sunday, April 13, 1879 26 Cypress
Babcock, Emily L. Monday, September 20, 1819 12 Locust Ave.
Bakewell, William Tuesday, September 28, 1819 19 Laurel Ave.
Barlow, Martha Wednesday, March 12, 1879 1 Cypress
Bartlett, Mary E. Saturday, October 11, 1884 40 Central Ave.
Beardsley, E. E. Thursday, December 24, 1891 61 Cedar Ave.
Bishop, Hannah M. Wednesday, August 14, 1872 38 Cedar Ave.
Bradley, Maria McNeil 49 Magnolia
Brown, Leonard Friday, December 31, 1880 45 Laurel Ave.
Caldwell, Catherine 55 Linden Ave.
Alling, Ralph H. Sunday, April 5, 1863 6 Sycamore