Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through December 2021. While it contains 14,472 name entries, the data is incomplete and the registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2021.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 241 - 270 of 14473
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Deming, William H. 19 Spruce
Ferguson, Margaret Thursday, November 25, 1852 86 Magnolia
Freeman, Betsey 31 Ivy Path
Gilbert, Fidelia Wednesday, July 23, 1856 24 Ivy Path
Goodsell, Amelia 65 Cypress
Grant, Dillington P. Tuesday, April 26, 1892 83 Locust Ave.
Atwater, William W. Tuesday, September 19, 1820 75 Sycamore
Baldwin, Elizabeth 30 Maple Ave.
Bassett, Imogene 39 Spruce Ave.
Bradley, Carlton R. 27 Ivy Path
Bradley, Sarah 14 Sylvan Ave.
Carrington, Frances 6 Ivy Path
Shelley, William C. Tuesday, January 17, 1865 77 Central Ave.
Silliman, Jonathan T. 4 Cedar Ave.
Sperry, Elizabeth 12 W. Spruce
Thacher, Anna Wednesday, February 18, 1807 6 Linden Ave.
Thompson, Margaret A. Saturday, October 5, 1850 59 Linden Ave.
Trowbridge, Dorcas Tuesday, February 12, 1788 57 Cypress
Ufford, Thomas Sunday, July 10, 1814 32 Sylvan Ave.
Walter, Joel 11 Cypress
Willcox, Albert Monday, December 18, 1876 61 Linden Ave.
Woodhouse, Josiah North Wall
Hill, Helen I. Sunday, April 4, 1858 74 Linden Ave.
Hotchkiss, Nancy Mix Wednesday, December 26, 1821 19 Cypress
Hubbard, Leverett 48 Maple Ave.
Ives, Margaret Bird Saturday, September 29, 1838 18 Cypress
Johnson, Enos A. 22 Magnolia
Knevals, Jesse Hill 32 Spruce
Lee, Harriet Friday, January 1, 1858 47 Cedar Ave.
Little, James D. Saturday, May 11, 1850 43 Sycamore